Links

Most recent links in my social media posts.

Some of these may be affiliate links. Most of the conferences and summits require a one-time fee after the free period.

The links are current as of October 2019. Please report any broken links to Links@WolfORourc.com.
Showing 74 items
TopicWeb Address (URL)
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
TopicWeb Address (URL)
Stage to Scale AdvanceYourReach.com 
First Line Frenzy with Rebecca Faith www.facebook.com/wearereedsy/videos/558994218191052/ 
Sharon Damon, The Lost Restaurants of Henderson amzn.to/34Hxjhe 
Jeffrey J. Selingo: There Is Life After College: What Parents and Students Should Know About Navigating School to Prepare for the Jobs of Tomorrow amzn.to/2NoPzpF 
Why colleges are reconsidering their reliance on standardized tests for admission www.pbs.org/newshour/show/why-colleges-are-reconsidering-their-reliance-on-standardized-tests-for-admission 
Kelly Schwarze: What Film Schools Don’t Tell You amzn.to/33kVsKd 
The Doubleclicks amzn.to/2NffiRa 
Cecil Castellucci www.CecilCastellucci.com 
Arvin Bautista, Gentry “Dazzler” Roth, Greasy Pig Studios www.GreasyPigStudios.com/ 
Vegas Valley Comic Book Festival www.VegasValleyComicBookFestival.org 
Grandissimo: How Jay Sarno Won a Casino Empire by David G. Schwartz amzn.to/2Wt9zui 
Master Your Message in a Minute SimpleStoryFormula.com 
The Elvis Example jasonhewlett.com/the-elvis-example 
Las Vegas Book Festival www.LasVegasBookFestival.com 
Cynthia MacGregor at Crimson Cloak Radio grills Wolf on everything Cyberspiracy crimsoncloakpublishing.com/crimson-cloak-radio.html 
Romance Writers Summit www.RomanceWritersSummit.com 
Entrepreneurs Rocket Fuel Web Summit entrepreneurs-rocket-fuel-web-summit.heysummit.com/?ac=BI8jBZWk 
Postcards celebrate 150 years! 150yearsofpostcards.com 
The 5-Day Amazon Ad Profit Challenge www.sellingforauthors.com/challenge19 
Secret Method To Choosing The Best Amazon Categories [2019] kindlepreneur.com/how-to-choose-the-best-kindle-ebook-kdp-category 
Henderson Writers Group: Writers Bloc 9 Anthology 2019 amzn.to/2NmiGel 
Build your own book house Books2Read.com/Cyberspiracy 
Draft2Digital www.draft2digital.com/SelfPub 
Self-Publishing Advice Conference DBW 2019 selfpublishingadviceconference.com/agenda/list/?tribe_paged=1&tribe_event_display=past&pa=E8BFE7E457&subid=DBW19 
Duck and Cuvée http://zzz.zazztra.com/-lovevegas/duckandcuvee 
Amazon’s Unwritten Print Pricing Rule selfpublishingadvice.org/amazon-kdp-unwritten-print-pricing-rule&pa=E8BFE7E457&subid=AMZN 
Elvis in Vegas: How the King Reinvented the Las Vegas Show amzn.to/2yDkkik 
Get Cyberspiracy amzn.to/2XS9h3k 
Ads For Authors Who Hate Math k-lytics.com/webinar-cfx-1905 
Las Vegas Writer's Conference LasVegasWritersConference.com 
Amazon Book Review Policy Demystified for Authors www.authorimprints.com/amazon-book-review-policy-authors 
Amplify Your Author Media Interview: 5 Promotion Tips www.bookworks.com/2019/02/author-media-interview-promotion 
Make Every Scene or Chapter Riveting! archive.aweber.com/awlist4438388/7uG8J/h/Make_EVERY_Scene_Riveting_A.htm 
2018  
How Stan Lee helped ‘revolutionize’ comic books www.pbs.org/newshour/show/how-stan-lee-helped-revolutionize-comic-books 
12 Common Writing Mistakes Even Bestselling Authors Make insights.bookbub.com/common-writing-errors-even-bestselling-authors-make 
Self-Publishing Advice Conference DBW 2018 selfpublishingadviceconference.com/category/selfpubcon-2018/dbw-2018/?pa=E8BFE7E457&subid=DBW18 
Diesel ban approved for German cities to cut pollution www.bbc.com/news/business-43211946 
Sophie Scholl and the White Rose 75th Anniversary oneworld-publications.com/blog/whiteroseanniversary 
Quick English: Passed Vs. Past www.kaplaninternational.com/blog/quick-english-passed-vs-past 
Lucky Charms is retiring one of its marshmallows to add a unicorn www.usatoday.com/story/money/2018/02/20/lucky-charms-retiring-one-its-marshmallows-add-unicorn/354024002 
2018 Book Industry Predictions: Are Indie Authors Losing their Independence? blog.smashwords.com/2017/12/2018-book-industry-predictions.html 
Battle of Stalingrad en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Stalingrad 
2017  
10 Myths and Misunderstandings about Amazon selfpublishingadvice.org/amazon-myths-misunderstandings 
Man in 100-balloons camping chair flight www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-bristol-41737642 
Meet a Real-Life Lara Croft: Linden Wolbert, Professional Mermaid www.insidehook.com/article/action/linden-wolbert-professional-mermaid 
The real reason for the 1987 crash www.cnbc.com/2017/10/16/cause-of-black-monday-in-1987-as-told-by-a-trader-who-lived-through-it.html 
Indie Author Fringe BEA 2017 selfpublishingadvice.org/indie-author-fringe-june-2017-agenda/ 
Subject–verb inversion in English en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subject–verb_inversion_in_English 
Indie Author Fringe LBF 2017 selfpublishingadvice.org/indie-author-fringe-march-2017-agenda 
2016  
Publishing Success Summit publishingsuccesssummit.com 
Indie Author Fringe FBF 2016 selfpublishingadvice.org/iaf16-oct-fbf 
Want to Be a Lot Happier? Science Says Do Any 1 of These 9 Things www.inc.com/jeff-haden/want-to-be-a-lot-happier-science-says-do-any-one-of-these-9-things.html 
Generational Chaos Ahead ggc-mauldin-images.s3.amazonaws.com/uploads/pdf/160619_TFTF.pdf 
How to hit the eBook Bestseller list with Pre-orders selfpublishingadvice.org/how-to-hit-the-ebook-bestseller-list-with-pre-orders-mark-coker 
Indie Author Fringe LBF 2016 selfpublishingadvice.org/indie-author-fringe-april-2016-agenda 
Only 1 In 50 People Can Identify All Of These Iconic Females, Can you?! www.playbuzz.com/candiceward10/only-1-in-50-people-can-identify-all-of-these-iconic-females 
Writing A Book: What Happens After The First Draft? www.thecreativepenn.com/2012/12/07/after-first-draft-whats-next 
Barbie’s Got a New Body time.com/barbie-new-body-cover-story 
On a crowded toy shelf, making room for a new era of Barbie www.youtube.com/watch?v=DBmobutJmlc 
Hotbeds of genius and innovation depend on these key ingredients www.pbs.org/newshour/show/hotbeds-of-genius-and-innovation-depend-on-these-key-ingredients 
What You Believe Affects What You Achieve www.gatesnotes.com/Books/Mindset-The-New-Psychology-of-Success 
Indie Author Fringe BEA 2016 selfpublishingadvice.org/iaf16-may-bea 
2015  
A Conversation With Vince Gilligan, Breaking Bad’s showrunner slate.com/culture/2012/09/breaking-bads-final-season-an-interview-with-vince-gilligan.html 
10 Red Flags of The Amateur Script thestorydepartment.com/screenwriting-10-red-flags-of-the-amateur-script-1 
Q & A with Robert McKee www.inktip.com/article_single.php?a_id=149 
The Psychology of Framing - Creating Cinematic Camera Framing www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVH0-6uW-mo 
Billy Wilder, The Art of Screenwriting No. 1 www.theparisreview.org/interviews/1432/billy-wilder-the-art-of-screenwriting-no-1-billy-wilder 
Can I Mention Brand Name Products in My Fiction? www.rightsofwriters.com/2010/12/can-i-mention-brand-name-products-in-my.html 
Crowdsourcing & Crowdfunding Your Indie Film www.stage32.com/blog/Crowdsourcing-and-Crowdfunding-Your-Indie-Film 
Things to consider when writing a novel www.reddit.com/r/fantasywriters/comments/1owxts/things_to_consider_when_writing_a_novel_a_dummys 
Showing 74 items
Comments